Hong Kong Partners

HKRRLSHong Kong PartnersEducation Bureau

Education Bureau

Hong Kong Reprographic Rights Licensing Society and the Education Bureau (acting on behalf of Government schools) and the five Schools Councils, namely Subsidized Primary Schools Council, Hong Kong Subsidized Secondary Schools Council, Grant Schools Council, Caput Schools Council, and Hong Kong Special Schools Council, acting on behalf of their respective schools, have entered into various Licence Agreements since 2000. The Licence Agreements allow these participating schools to make copies of printed copyright materials for instructional purpose.

Current Licence Agreements effective from 1 September 2018 for a period of five years.

For details of the Licence Agreements, please visit EDB website:



Introduction to the Licence Agreements on Photocopying and Scanning (Chinese Only)

Photocopying & Guidelines for School Licence